And so it begins…

Chemo tomorrow.

And, as it turns out, the day after too – because I’m “on too many drugs” to have all in one day.

Shame they won’t be giving me a high.

But I’m not doing this alone. I’m fortunate to have wonderful friends and a loving family to hold my hand (literally and metaphorically).

Many of you have asked if there’s anything you can do to help, so I’ve come up with two things:

  1. Carry on sending me your stupid jokes, funny YouTube videos and messages – it really helps, even if I’m too sick/fed up to answer straight away.
  2. Donate some of your hard-earned cash to help pay for research into bone cancer.

It may seem odd to be supporting the Bone Cancer Research Trust, when my current cancer is breast cancer, but breast cancer is relatively common and attracts donations more readily. And I’ve seen the difference that money can make – into tailored chemotherapy regimes (still with nasty side effects, mind) rather than a one-size-fits-all approach.

But treatment for bone cancer – which affects mainly children and teenagers – hasn’t changed much at all in 20 years.

It would mean so much to me, as I go through treatment, to be able to raise even a small sum of money towards research into more effective, kinder treatments for this horrible disease.

Just click this link to donate to my JustGiving page

Thank you,

Sally xxx

2 thoughts on “And so it begins…

  1. I have nothing against your leg. The trouble is, neither do you. I shouldn’t talk, though. After double testicular cancer I’m sporting an empty sack doing its best to impersonate a deflated balloon.

    Keep at it.

    – Your ball-less but not humorless supporter.

    Like

Leave a Reply

