Surgery: Take Two

crossed fingers

It’s been a super stressful week, as my white blood cell counts are still low, which was the reason for cancelling my operation two weeks ago.

But after much wringing of hands and changing of minds (and that was just the doctors), we are now going ahead with the surgery. Tomorrow.

I can’t say I’m over-confident going into an operation which was deemed “unsafe and irresponsible” under the same circumstances a mere two weeks ago, but the tumour has got to come out so all I can do is cross my fingers and hope.

Wish me luck x

 

10 thoughts on “Surgery: Take Two

  1. Wishing you all the luck in the World. Please try not to stress. In this circumstance you have to have confidence in your surgeon & their team. Anticipating positive updates early next week.

    Like

Leave a Reply

