Booby in a box

IMG_8981Given my current lop-sided status (pending further reconstructive surgery next year), I now have a new prosthesis: a booby in a box.

I say new prosthesis because booby-in-a-box joins the two more established members of the prosthetic community already taking up residence chez moi:

prosthetic leg (aka Peggy)

prosthetic hair (aka Beverley)

Hopefully, booby-in-a-box will, like Beverley, be temporary. But until then, please take a moment to appreciate the posh pink velvety cosmetic case in which she resides. I’m not sure why she appears so wrinkly – perhaps she is taking her cue from the septuagenarian peeking out from the pocket… (side question: why do post-surgery models always look so goddamn cheerful about lounging around in the most unsexy full-cup bras ever created? Also, where are the post-surgery bras that don’t make you feel geriatric and/or completely skint given their extortionate prices?)

Anyway, I’d better go and have a restorative ‘nanna nap’ before any more bits drop off…

Sal x

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Booby in a box

  1. So should your next career be in modelling?? My eldest can teach you a real moody pout if needed!!
    And I believe we are long overdue a Sunday cake stop? Me, Sach and Craig were only just talking about this last week. Xx

    Like

  2. Get in touch with Baroness Mone. Explain the gap in the post-surgical bra market. Make a fortune. (You can punt me 5% turnover for the idea. You’re welcome.) All the best as ever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment